Logo du Site Accès au menu

Damier Club de Wattrelos


The international tournament in Wattrelos

French version

logo du tournoi mastersFor the 120th anniversary of the Amicale Laïque de Wattrelos, the Damier Club of Wattrelos was organising an unique weekend on the 1st and 2nd of December 2018:

1st of December

- Challenge of Arnaud Cordier, 2018 French champion and GMI, with a simultaneous game with clock against ten players (1)
- "Tri Nations", with teams of 2x6 players for 3 countries (2)

2nd of December

- Traditional international tournament of blitz games, "Les Masters de Wattrelos" (3)

(1) For the Simultaneous games with clocks on 10 boards, Arnaud Cordier faced to Damists from France, Belgiium and Netherlans who have been invited by the Damier Club of Wattrelos. It was the first time for this great champion, 12th world player!

(2) A "TRI NATIONS" match was played with teams of 2 X 6 players. There were a selection of 12 Dutch from the Tilburg club, a selection of the 12 best Belgian players and a selection of the 12 best players from the Hauts de France region.

(3) The Masters of Wattrelos takes place as follows : the best 24 players are in Gold group, the following 24 in the Silver group , the following 24 in the Bronze group etc. In each series, the 24 players are divided into 4 groups of 6 players in a first phase. After a round robin phase, the two first of each group take part in the Group 1, the 3rd and 4th in Group 2, the 5th and 6th in Group 3. Players play again with a round robin system during this final phase. At the end, each player play 12 games left (+ 5 parts 7parties) to 10 min rate + 5 sec / move. Click here for more information

As usual, each participant leaves with a goodie! The amount of the reward is fixed according to inscriptions.

Here, you can find all results of the last edition:

List of podium
Year 1st 2nd 3rd
2018 Thomy M'BONGO drapeau de la Côté d'Ivoire Jitse SLUMPdrapeau des Pays-Bas Damien ALIGNA drapeau du Cameroun
2017 Damien ALIGNA drapeau du Cameroun Kevin MACHTELINCK drapeau du Cameroun Thomy M'BONGO drapeau de la Côté d'Ivoire
2016 Christian NIAMI drapeau du Cameroun Jean-Marie EYEBE drapeau du Cameroun Ibrahim Adiatu drapeau de la Côté d'Ivoire

You still can read all results of the older and famous internation tournaments organized by the Damier Wattrelos Club: